Hanging of my print project

For part of our visual exploration assignment I was instructed to go to the library and pick an image from any photography magazine/journal that I was interested in and scan it using a high resolution scanner setting (at least 600 dpi) and to find out specifics about the image, for example who created the image and the context of their work. My chosen work for this assignment was by Santeri Tuori www.santerituori.com called Forest (Grey 3) – an image taken from a high definition video projection.

Laser line level 2

After ensuring the image was scanned in straight and correctly I used a Photoshop gallery template to create the final printout. When it came to exhibiting this piece with the other student’s work we printed the file in A3 format on high quality paper and then set about displaying our work.  There were 2 rows of work to be displayed – one just below eye level and one just above eye level. We used a laser line to create the placement line for the top of the print and then used wide roll of non-permanent tape either side of the print to create even spacing.

It was a very successful collaboration of student’s work which resulted in a final exhibition that looked very professional and showed images of different working styles and genres. This display has also helped me find artists for my other project work and I’m sure it will help other students too. A good job done by all!

 

 

 

Leave a comment